You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

# result(s)

Interjurisdictional Support Orders Act, 2002


Amended to O. Reg. 514/06


Historical version for the period November 16, 2006 to February 8, 2007.

This is the English version of a bilingual regulation.

Reciprocating jurisdictions

1. The following are declared to be reciprocating jurisdictions for the purposes of the Act:

1. All provinces and territories of Canada apart from Ontario.

2. The United States of America, including the 50 states, American Samoa, District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico, United States Virgin Islands and any other jurisdiction of the United States participating in Title IV-D of the Social Security Act (U.S.A.).

3. The Commonwealth of Australia and the following States and Territories of Australia:

Capital Territory of Australia

South Australia

New South Wales


Northern Territory of Australia



Western Australia

4. The following jurisdictions:

Czech Republic

Federal Republic of Germany




Guernsey, Alderney and Sark

Hong Kong

Isle of Man

Malta and its Dependencies

New Zealand and the Cook Islands

Papua New Guinea

Republic of Austria

Republic of Ghana

Republic of Poland

Republic of South Africa

Slovak Republic

States of Jersey

United Kingdom


O. Reg. 53/03, s. 1; O. Reg. 416/06, s. 1; O. Reg. 514/06, s. 1.

2. Omitted (revokes other Regulations). O. Reg. 53/03, s. 2.

3. Omitted (provides for coming into force of provisions of this Regulation). O. Reg. 53/03, s. 3.