You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

# result(s)


under Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.13

Skip to content
current March 19, 2013 (e-Laws currency date)
January 1, 2003 March 18, 2013

Planning Act
Loi sur l’aménagement du territoire



Historical version for the period January 1, 2003 to March 18, 2013.

No amendments.

This Regulation is made in English only.

Upper-tier municipalities

1. The following upper-tier municipalities are prescribed for the purposes of subsection 17 (13) of the Act:

1. County of Bruce.

2. County of Grey.

3. County of Hastings.

4. County of Huron.

5. County of Lambton.

6. County of Middlesex.

7. County of Perth.

8. County of Simcoe.

9. County of Wellington.

10. Corporation of the County of Oxford.

11. United Counties of Prescott & Russell.

12. District Municipality of Muskoka.

13. Regional Municipality of Durham.

14. Regional Municipality of Halton.

15. Regional Municipality of Niagara.

16. Regional Municipality of Peel.

17. Regional Municipality of Waterloo.

18. Regional Municipality of York. O. Reg. 352/02, s. 1.

Single-tier municipalities

2. The following single-tier municipalities are prescribed for the purposes of subsection 17 (13) of the Act:

1. City of Barrie.

2. City of Belleville.

3. City of Brant County.

4. City of Brantford.

5. City of Brockville.

6. City of Cornwall.

7. City of Dryden.

8. City of Elliot Lake.

9. City of Greater Sudbury.

10. City of Guelph.

11. City of Hamilton.

12. City of Kawartha Lakes.

13. City of Kenora.

14. City of Kingston.

15. City of London.

16. City of North Bay.

17. City of Orillia.

18. City of Ottawa.

19. City of Pembroke.

20. City of Peterborough.

21. City of Quinte West.

22. City of Sault Ste. Marie.

23. City of St. Thomas.

24. City of Stratford.

25. City of Thunder Bay.

26. City of Timmins.

27. City of Toronto.

28. City of Windsor.

29. Corporation of Haldimand County.

30. Corporation of Norfolk County.

31. Corporation of the County of Prince Edward.

32. Municipality of Chatham-Kent.

33. Separated Town of Gananoque.

34. Separated Town of Prescott.

35. Separated Town of Smith Falls.

36. Separated Town of St. Mary. O. Reg. 352/02, s. 2.

3. Omitted (provides for coming into force of provisions of this Regulation). O. Reg. 352/02, s. 3.