You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

# result(s)

Important: This version of the e-Laws website will be upgraded to a new version in the coming weeks.
You can try the beta version of the new e-Laws at

Planning Act


Consent Granting authority

Historical version for the period January 1, 2017 to January 24, 2017.

Last amendment: O. Reg. 455/16.

This is the English version of a bilingual regulation.

Prescribed single-tier municipalities

1. The following single-tier municipalities are prescribed for the purposes of clause 50 (1) (c) of the Act:

1. City of Dryden.

2. City of Elliot Lake.

3. City of Greater Sudbury.

4. City of Kenora.

5. City of North Bay.

6. City of Sault Ste. Marie.

6.1 City of Temiskaming Shores.

7. City of Thunder Bay.

8. City of Timmins.

9. Municipality of Callander.

10. Municipality of Huron Shores.

11. Municipality of Sioux-Lookout.

12. Municipality of Wawa.

13. Town of Moosonee.

13.1 Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands.

14. Township of Baldwin.

14.1 Township of Bonfield.

15. Township of Brethour.

16. Township of Dubreuilville.

17. Township of Gauthier.

18. Township of Ignace.

18.1 Township of Nairn and Hyman.

19. Township of Prince.

20. Township of Red Rock.

21. Township of Seguin.

21.1 Township of South Algonquin.

22. Village of Thornloe. O. Reg. 354/02, s. 1; O. Reg. 103/13, s. 1; O. Reg. 202/14, s. 1; O. Reg. 431/15, s. 1; O. Reg. 455/16, s. 1.

2. Omitted (provides for coming into force of provisions of this Regulation).  O. Reg. 354/02, s. 2.