You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

Important: This version of the e-Laws website will be upgraded to a new version in the coming weeks.
You can try the beta version of the new e-Laws at

Places to Grow Act, 2005
Loi de 2005 sur les zones de croissance



Historical version for the period June 29, 2005 to October 5, 2009.

No amendments.

This Regulation is made in English only.


1. In this Regulation,

“geographic area” means a geographic area that is prescribed for the purposes of the Territorial Division Act, 2002. O. Reg. 416/05, s. 1.

Greater Golden Horseshoe growth plan area

2. The area of land comprised of the following geographic areas is designated as the Greater Golden Horseshoe growth plan area:

1. Brant.

2. Dufferin.

3. Durham.

4. Haldimand.

5. Halton.

6. Hamilton.

7. Kawartha Lakes.

8. Niagara.

9. Northumberland.

10. Peel.

11. Peterborough.

12. Simcoe.

13. Toronto.

14. Waterloo.

15. Wellington.

16. York. O. Reg. 416/05, s. 2.