You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

# result(s)

Planning Act


community improvement plans — prescribed upper-tier municipalities

Historical version for the period July 10, 2008 to December 13, 2016.

Last amendment:  O. Reg. 246/08.

This is the English version of a bilingual regulation.

Prescribed upper-tier municipalities

1. The following upper-tier municipalities are prescribed for the purpose of subsection 28 (2) of the Act:

1. Regional Municipality of Durham.

2. Regional Municipality of Niagara.

3. Regional Municipality of Waterloo.

4. Regional Municipality of York.

5. Regional Municipality of Halton.

6. Regional Municipality of Peel.  O. Reg. 221/07, s. 1; O. Reg. 15/08, s. 1; O. Reg. 246/08, s. 1.

2. Omitted (provides for coming into force of provisions of this Regulation).  O. Reg. 221/07, s. 2.