You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

Metrolinx Act, 2006


Go Transit Service Area

Historical version for the period May 11, 2009 to September 1, 2016.

No amendments.

This is the English version of a bilingual regulation.

Prescribed area

1. The GO Transit service area is comprised of the geographic areas of jurisdiction of,

(a) the upper-tier municipalities of Dufferin, Durham, Halton, Niagara, Peel, Peterborough, Simcoe, Waterloo, Wellington and York; and

(b) the single-tier municipalities of Barrie, Guelph, Hamilton, Kawartha Lakes, Peterborough and Toronto.  O. Reg. 189/09, s. 1.

2. Omitted (provides for coming into force of provisions of this Regulation).  O. Reg. 189/09, s. 2.