You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.


City of Toronto Act, 2006



Consolidation Period:  From August 15, 2018 to the e-Laws currency date.

No amendments.

This is the English version of a bilingual regulation.


1. (1) The name of a ward described in section 128 of the Act shall be the same as the name of the electoral district for Ontario that, under section 128 of the Act, corresponds to that ward.

(2) For clarity, the names of the wards are as follows:

1. Etobicoke North.

2. Etobicoke Centre.

3. Etobicoke – Lakeshore.

4. Parkdale – High Park.

5. York South – Weston.

6. York Centre.

7. Humber River – Black Creek.

8. Eglinton – Lawrence.

9. Davenport.

10. Spadina – Fort York.

11. University – Rosedale.

12. Toronto – St. Paul’s.

13. Toronto Centre.

14. Toronto – Danforth.

15. Don Valley West.

16. Don Valley East.

17. Don Valley North.

18. Willowdale.

19. Beaches – East York.

20. Scarborough Southwest.

21. Scarborough Centre.

22. Scarborough – Agincourt.

23. Scarborough North.

24. Scarborough – Guildwood.

25. Scarborough – Rouge Park.

Ward boundaries

2. For greater certainty, if the boundary of an electoral district for Ontario extends outside the boundaries of the City, the boundary of the ward that corresponds to that electoral district does not extend outside the boundaries of the City.

3. Omitted (provides for coming into force of provisions of this Regulation).