You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

Important: This version of the e-Laws website will be upgraded to a new version in the coming weeks.
You can try the beta version of the new e-Laws at


under Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c. 25

Skip to content
current December 31, 1990 (e-Laws currency date)

Municipal Act, 2001
Loi de 2001 sur les municipalités

R.R.O. 1990, REGULATION 812

formerly under Municipal Act


Consolidation Period: From December 31, 1990 to the e-Laws currency date.

No amendments.

This Regulation is made in English only.

1. The following are designated as universities for the purposes of section 157 of the Act:

1. Brock University

2. University of Ottawa

3. University of Guelph

4. Lakehead University

5. Laurentian University

6. McMaster University

7. Queen’s University (including McArthur College of Education Queen’s University)

8. Ontario College of Art

9. University of Toronto (including the College of Education University of Toronto)

10. Trent University

11. University of Waterloo

12. The University of Western Ontario (including Althouse College of Education)

13. University of Windsor

14. York University

15. Carleton University

16. Collège de Hearst

17. Wilfrid Laurier University

18. Dominican’s College of Philosophy and Theology

19. Regis College

20. The Ontario Institute for Studies in Education.

R.R.O. 1990, Reg. 812, s. 1.