You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

Important: This version of the e-Laws website will be upgraded to a new version in the coming weeks.
You can try the beta version of the new e-Laws at


filed December 12, 2002 under Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.13

Skip to content


ONTARIO regulation 353/02

made under the

planning act

Made: December 11, 2002
Filed: December 12, 2002
Printed in The Ontario Gazette: December 28, 2002

approval authority — plans of subdivision

Approval authority

1. The Minister is the approval authority under sections 51 and 51.1 of the Act for the single-tier municipalities not in a territorial district listed in Schedule 1.

Lower-tier municipalities

2. The lower-tier municipalities listed in Schedule 2 are prescribed for the purposes of subsection 51 (6) of the Act.

Single-tier municipalities

3. The single-tier municipalities listed in Schedule 3 are prescribed for the purposes of subsection 51 (7) of the Act.


4. This Regulation comes into force on January 1, 2003.

Schedule 1

1. Township of Pelee.

Schedule 2

1. City of Clarence-Rockland.

2. City of Owen Sound.

3. City of Sarnia.

4. Municipality of Lambton Shores.

Schedule 3

1. City of Dryden.

2. City of Elliot Lake.

3. City of Greater Sudbury.

4. City of Kenora.

5. City of North Bay.

6. City of Sault Ste. Marie.

7. City of Thunder Bay.

8. City of Timmins.

Chris Hodgson

Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Dated on December 11, 2002.