You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.


filed March 11, 2003 under Northern Services Boards Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. L.28

Skip to content


ONTARIO regulation 69/03

made under the

northern services boards act

Made: March 10, 2003
Filed: March 11, 2003
Printed in The Ontario Gazette: March 29, 2003

Amending Reg. 737 of R.R.O. 1990

(Local Services Boards)

1. Regulation 737 of the Revised Regulations of Ontario, 1990 is amended by adding the following section:


39. (1) A local services board is established under the name “The Local Services Board of Nolalu”.

(2) The boundaries of the Board area are those described in the Schedule.

(3) The Board shall be composed of five members.

(4) The Board may exercise the powers set out in paragraphs 2 and 6 of the Schedule to the Act.

(5) The election of the members of the Board shall be held no later than April 30, 2003 and the first members shall hold office until no later than September 30, 2003 if a new Board is elected by that date or until the Board is elected if a new Board has not been elected by that date.

(6) The Northern Development Officer for Atikokan is appointed to conduct and supervise the election of the first members and he or she may do anything that is reasonably required for that purpose.


All that parcel or tract of land in the Territorial Division of Thunder Bay described as follows:

All of the Geographic Township of Marks.

All of the Geographic Township of Lybster.

All of the Geographic Township of Strange, except Divide Ridge Provincial Nature Reserve.

All of the Geographic Township of Hardwick, except Castle Creek Provincial Nature Reserve and except the following properties described by their Crown Location reference numbers:

CL 3662 

CL 4548

CL 5602

CL 6072

CL 9780

FD 1

FD 2

FD 3

FD 4

FD 5

HM 247

HM 248

PJ 15

PJ 16

PJ 20

PJ 21

PJ 22

PJ 23

PJ 31

PJ 44

PJ 52

PJ 64

PJ 65

PJ 66

PJ 116

PJ 126

PP 752

RK 743

RK 776

RK 777

RK 795

RK 796

RK 819

RK 828

RK 829

SF 16

SF 18

TW 21

TW 22

TW 23

TW 255

WG 24

WG 25

WG 26

WG 115

WG 116

WG 117

Jim Wilson

Minister of Northern Development and Mines

Dated on March 10, 2003.