You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.


ontario regulation 116/21

made under the

Reopening Ontario (A Flexible Response to COVID-19) Act, 2020

Made: February 12, 2021
Filed: February 12, 2021
Published on e-Laws: February 12, 2021
Printed in The Ontario Gazette: February 27, 2021

Amending O. Reg. 363/20


1. Schedules 1, 2 and 3 to Ontario Regulation 363/20 are revoked and the following substituted:


Shutdown Zone of Stage 1

1. The following areas are in the Shutdown Zone of Stage 1:

1.  City of Toronto Health Unit.

2.  North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit.

3.  Peel Regional Health Unit.

4.  York Regional Health Unit.

Grey Zone of Stage 1

2. The following area is in the Grey Zone of Stage 1:

1.  Niagara Regional Area Health Unit.


Red Zone of Stage 2

1. The following areas are in the Red Zone of Stage 2:

1.  Chatham-Kent Health Unit.

2.  City of Hamilton Health Unit.

3.  Durham Regional Health Unit.

4.  Halton Regional Health Unit.

5.  Middlesex-London Health Unit.

6.  Oxford Elgin St. Thomas Health Unit.

7.  Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit.

8.  Thunder Bay District Health Unit.

9.  Waterloo Health Unit.

10.  Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Health Unit.

11.  Windsor-Essex County Health Unit.


Green Zone of Stage 3

1. The following areas are in the Green Zone of Stage 3:

1.  Hastings and Prince Edward Counties Health Unit.

2.  Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox and Addington Health Unit.

3.  Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit.

4.  Renfrew County and District Health Unit.

5.  Timiskaming Health Unit.

Yellow Zone of Stage 3

2. The following areas are in the Yellow Zone of Stage 3:

1.  The District of Algoma Health Unit.

2.  Grey Bruce Health Unit.

3.  Northwestern Health Unit.

4.  Peterborough County — City Health Unit.

Orange Zone of Stage 3

3. The following areas are in the Orange Zone of Stage 3:

1.  Brant County Health Unit.

2.  City of Ottawa Health Unit.

3.  The Eastern Ontario Health Unit.

4.  Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit.

5.  Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit.

6.  Huron Perth Health Unit.

7.  Lambton Health Unit.

8.  Porcupine Health Unit.

9.  Sudbury and District Health Unit.


2. This Regulation comes into force on the later of February 16, 2021 and the day it is filed.