You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.


ontario regulation 161/21

made under the

Reopening Ontario (A Flexible Response to COVID-19) Act, 2020

Made: March 5, 2021
Filed: March 5, 2021
Published on e-Laws: March 5, 2021
Printed in The Ontario Gazette: March 20, 2021

Amending O. Reg. 363/20


1. Schedules 1, 2 and 3 to Ontario Regulation 363/20 are revoked and the following substituted:


Shutdown Zone of Stage 1

1. No areas are in the Shutdown Zone of Stage 1.

Grey Zone of Stage 1

2. The following areas are in the Grey Zone of Stage 1:

1.  City of Toronto Health Unit.

2.  Peel Regional Health Unit.

3.  Thunder Bay District Health Unit.


Red Zone of Stage 2

1. The following areas are in the Red Zone of Stage 2:

1.  City of Hamilton Health Unit.

2.  Durham Regional Health Unit.

3.  Halton Regional Health Unit.

4.  Lambton Health Unit.

5.  Niagara Regional Area Health Unit.

6.  North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit.

7.  Peterborough County — City Health Unit.

8.  Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit.

9.  Sudbury and District Health Unit.

10.  Waterloo Health Unit.

11.  Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Health Unit.

12.  Windsor-Essex County Health Unit.

13.  York Regional Health Unit.


Green Zone of Stage 3

1. The following areas are in the Green Zone of Stage 3:

1.  Grey Bruce Health Unit.

2.  Hastings and Prince Edward Counties Health Unit.

3.  Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox and Addington Health Unit.

4.  Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit.

Yellow Zone of Stage 3

2. The following areas are in the Yellow Zone of Stage 3:

1.  The District of Algoma Health Unit.

2.  Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit.

3.  Huron Perth Health Unit.

4.  Northwestern Health Unit.

5.  Renfrew County and District Health Unit.

Orange Zone of Stage 3

3. The following areas are in the Orange Zone of Stage 3:

1.  Brant County Health Unit.

2.  Chatham-Kent Health Unit.

3.  City of Ottawa Health Unit.

4.  The Eastern Ontario Health Unit.

5.  Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit.

6.  Middlesex-London Health Unit.

7.  Oxford Elgin St. Thomas Health Unit.

8.  Porcupine Health Unit.

9.  Timiskaming Health Unit.


2. This Regulation comes into force on the later of March 8, 2021 and the day it is filed.