You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

O. Reg. 331/23: PART VI.1 OF THE ACT

filed October 31, 2023 under Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c. 25

Skip to content



ontario regulation 331/23

made under the

Municipal Act, 2001

Made: October 31, 2023
Filed: October 31, 2023
Published on e-Laws: October 31, 2023
Published in The Ontario Gazette: November 18, 2023

Amending O. Reg. 530/22


1. Section 1 of Ontario Regulation 530/22 is revoked and the following substituted:

Designated municipalities

1. The following municipalities are designated for the purpose of section 284.2 of the Act:

1.  The Town of Ajax.

2.  The Town of Aurora.

3.  The City of Barrie.

4.  The City of Belleville.

5.  The Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury.

6.  The City of Brampton.

7.  The City of Brantford.

8.  The City of Burlington.

9.  The Town of Caledon.

10.  The City of Cambridge.

11.  The Municipality of Chatham-Kent.

12.  The Municipality of Clarington.

13.  The Town of East Gwillimbury.

14.  The Town of Georgina.

15.  The City of Greater Sudbury.

16.  The City of Guelph.

17.  The Town of Halton Hills.

18.  The City of Hamilton.

19.  The Town of Innisfil.

20.  The City of Kawartha Lakes.

21.  The City of Kingston.

22.  The City of Kitchener.

23.  The City of London.

24.  The City of Markham.

25.  The Town of Milton.

26.  The City of Mississauga.

27.  The City of Niagara Falls.

28.  The City of North Bay.

29.  The Town of Oakville.

30.  The City of Oshawa.

31.  The City of Ottawa.

32.  The City of Peterborough.

33.  The City of Pickering.

34.  The City of Richmond Hill.

35.  The City of Sarnia.

36.  The City of Sault Ste. Marie.

37.  The City of St. Catharines.

38.  The City of Thunder Bay.

39.  The City of Vaughan.

40.  The City of Waterloo.

41.  The City of Welland.

42.  The Town of Whitby.

43.  The Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville.

44.  The City of Windsor.

45.  The City of Woodstock.


2. This Regulation comes into force on the day it is filed.

Made by:
Pris par :

Le ministre des Affaires municipales et du Logement,

Paul Calandra

Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Date made: October 31, 2023
Pris le : 31 octobre 2023