You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

Important: This version of the e-Laws website will be upgraded to a new version in the coming weeks.
You can try the beta version of the new e-Laws at


ontario regulation 494/18

made under the

Adjudicative Tribunals Accountability, Governance and Appointments Act, 2009

Made: November 28, 2018
Filed: December 12, 2018
Published on e-Laws: December 12, 2018
Printed in The Ontario Gazette: December 29, 2018

Amending O. Reg. 126/10

(Adjudicative Tribunals and Clusters)

1. Sections 2, 3 and 4 of Ontario Regulation 126/10 are revoked and the following substituted:

Cluster, Tribunals Ontario

2. The following adjudicative tribunals are designated as a cluster of tribunals entitled “Tribunals Ontario” in English and “Tribunaux décisionnels Ontario” in French:

1. Animal Care Review Board.

2. Assessment Review Board.

3. Board of negotiation continued under subsection 27 (1) of the Expropriations Act.

4. Child and Family Services Review Board.

5. Conservation Review Board.

6. Criminal Injuries Compensation Board.

7. Custody Review Board.

8. Environmental Review Tribunal.

9. Fire Safety Commission.

10. Human Rights Tribunal of Ontario.

11. Landlord and Tenant Board.

12. Licence Appeal Tribunal.

13. Local Planning Appeal Tribunal.

14. Mining and Lands Tribunal.

15. Ontario Civilian Police Commission.

16. Ontario Parole Board.

17. Ontario Special Education Tribunal (English).

18. Ontario Special Education Tribunal (French).

19. Social Benefits Tribunal.

2. Paragraphs 8, 14 and 31 of Schedule 1 to the Regulation are revoked.

3. This Regulation comes into force on the later of January 1, 2019 and the day it is filed.