You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.

Important: This version of the e-Laws website will be upgraded to a new version in the coming weeks.
You can try the beta version of the new e-Laws at


ontario regulation 657/20

made under the

Reopening Ontario (A Flexible Response to COVID-19) Act, 2020

Made: November 22, 2020
Filed: November 22, 2020
Published on e-Laws: November 22, 2020
Printed in The Ontario Gazette: December 12, 2020

Amending O. Reg. 363/20


1. Schedules 1, 2 and 3 to Ontario Regulation 363/20 are revoked and the following substituted:

Schedule 1
Stage 1 Areas

1. City of Toronto Health Unit.

2. Peel Regional Health Unit.

Schedule 2
Stage 2 Areas

Red Zone of Stage 2

1. The following areas are in the Red Zone of Stage 2:

1. City of Hamilton Health Unit.

2. Durham Regional Health Unit.

3. Halton Regional Health Unit.

4. Waterloo Health Unit.

5. York Regional Health Unit.

Stage 3 Areas

Green Zone of Stage 3

1. The following areas are in the Green Zone of Stage 3:

1. The District of Algoma Health Unit.

2. Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit.

3. Hastings and Prince Edward Counties Health Unit.

4. Lambton Health Unit.

5. Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit.

6. North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit.

7. Northwestern Health Unit.

8. Porcupine Health Unit.

9. Renfrew County and District Health Unit.

10. Timiskaming Health Unit.

Yellow Zone of Stage 3

2. The following areas are in the Yellow Zone of Stage 3:

1. Chatham-Kent Health Unit.

2. The Eastern Ontario Health Unit.

3. Grey Bruce Health Unit.

4. Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit.

5. Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox and Addington Health Unit.

6. Middlesex-London Health Unit.

7. Peterborough County — City Health Unit.

8. Sudbury and District Health Unit.

9. Thunder Bay District Health Unit.

Orange Zone of Stage 3

3. The following areas are in the Orange Zone of Stage 3:

1. Brant County Health Unit.

2. City of Ottawa Health Unit.

3. Huron Perth Health Unit.

4. Niagara Regional Area Health Unit.

5. Oxford Elgin St. Thomas Health Unit.

6. Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit.

7. Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Health Unit.

8. Windsor-Essex County Health Unit.


2. This Regulation comes into force on the later of November 23, 2020 and the day it is filed.