You're using an outdated browser. This website will not display correctly and some features will not work.
Learn more about the browsers we support for a faster and safer online experience.


Planning Act


community improvement plans — prescribed upper-tier municipalities

Consolidation Period:  From December 14, 2016 to the e-Laws currency date.

Last amendment: O. Reg. 451/16.

This is the English version of a bilingual regulation.

Prescribed upper-tier municipalities

1. The following upper-tier municipalities are prescribed for the purpose of subsection 28 (2) of the Act:

1. County of Frontenac.

2. Regional Municipality of Durham.

3. Regional Municipality of Halton.

4. Regional Municipality of Niagara.

5. Regional Municipality of Peel.

6. Regional Municipality of Waterloo.

7. Regional Municipality of York.  O. Reg. 221/07, s. 1; O. Reg. 15/08, s. 1; O. Reg. 246/08, s. 1; O. Reg. 451/16, s. 1.

2. Omitted (provides for coming into force of provisions of this Regulation).  O. Reg. 221/07, s. 2.