List of laboratories that are licensed to test for lead.
Laboratory name Shipping address Customer service contact
AGAT Laboratories Ltd. 5835 Coopers Ave.,
Mississauga, ON
L4Z 1Y2
Lori Smith
Phone: 905-712-5108
Fax: 905-712-5122
lsmith@agatlabs.com
ALS Laboratory Group (Environmental Division) Waterloo 60 Northland Rd, Unit 1,
Waterloo, ON
N2V 2B8
Glenna Pike
Phone: 519-886-6910
Fax: 519-886-9047
Glenna.pike@alsglobal.com
ALS Laboratory Group (Environmental Division) Thunder Bay 1081 Barton St.,
Thunder Bay, ON
P7B 5N3
Tricia Sampson
Phone: 807-623-6463
Fax: 807-623-7598
Tricia.sampson@alsglobal.com
Caduceon Environmental Laboratories Ottawa 2378 Holly Lane,
Ottawa, ON
K1V 7P1
Greg Clarkin
Phone: 613-526-0123
Fax: 613-526-1244
gclarkin@caduceonlabs.com
City of Peterborough Environmental Protection Laboratory 425 Kennedy Road,
Peterborough, ON
K9J 1B6
Krista Thomas
Phone: 705-742-7777 ext. 2632
Fax: 705-743-0991
kthomas@peterborough.ca
Eurofins Environment Testing Canada Inc. - Ottawa 146 Colonnade Rd, Suite 8,
Ottawa, ON
K2E 7Y1
Amy Walpole-James
Phone: 613-727-5692 ext. 318
Fax: 613-727-5222
amywalpole-james@eurofinset.ca
Halton Regional Laboratory 1135 Lakeshore Road,
Burlington, ON
L7S 1A8
Monica Klawunn
Phone: 905-825-6000 ext. 6254
Fax: 905-849-8774
Monica.klawunn@halton.ca
Bureau Veritas Laboratories Inc. 6740 Campobello Road,
Mississauga, ON
L5N 2L8
James Aspin
Phone: 905-817-5771
Fax: 905-817-5777
james.aspin@bvlabs.ca
Paracel Laboratories Ltd. #300-2319 St. Laurent Blvd.
Ottawa, ON
K1G 4J8
Dale Robertson
Phone: 613-731-9577
Fax: 613-731-9064
drobertson@paracellabs.com
SGS Environmental Services - Lakefield 185 Concession Street,
Lakefield, ON
K0L 2H0
Dianne Griffin
Phone: 705-652-2006
Fax: 705-652-6365
dianne.griffin@sgs.com
Testmark Laboratories Ltd. - Sudbury 7 Margaret Street,
Garson, ON
P3L 1E1
Customer Service
Phone: 705-693-1121
Fax: 705-693-1124
Customer.service@testmark.ca
Testmark Laboratories Ltd. - Mississauga 6820 Kitimat Road, Unit 4,
Mississauga, ON
L5N 5M3
Customer Service
Phone: 905-821-1112
Fax: 905-821-2095
Mississauga@testmark.ca
Testmark Laboratories Ltd. - Timmins 1335 Riverside Drive, Unit 102,
Timmins, ON
P4R 1A6
Customer Service
Phone: 705-531-1121
Fax: 705-531-1125
Timmins@testmark.ca
Toronto Water Laboratory - Dee Ave. 30 Dee Avenue,
Toronto, ON
M9N 1S9
Water Quality Inquiries
Phone: 311
Fax: 416-392-9134
York-Durham Regional Environmental Laboratory 901 McKay Road,
Pickering, ON
L1W 3A3
Renu Joshi
Phone: 905-686-0041 ext. 4325
Fax: 905-686-0664
Renu.joshi@durham.ca
City of Hamilton Environmental Laboratory 700 Woodward Avenue,
Hamilton, ON
N8X 4G3
Lien Dang
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 1145
Fax: 905-545-0234
Lien.dang@hamilton.ca
City of Ottawa Laboratory Services 800 Green Creek Drive,
Gloucester, ON
K1J 1A6
Michael Ziebell
Phone: 613-580-2424 ext. 22836
Fax: 613-745-2030
Michael.ziebell@ottawa.ca
Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks 125 Resources Road,
Etobicoke, ON
M9P 3V6
Emerson Perez
Phone: 416-235-6348
emerson.perez@ontario.ca
Regional Municipality of Waterloo Environmental Laboratory 100 Maple Grove Road,
Cambridge, ON
N3H 4R6
AnnMarie Wright
Phone: 519-650-8266
Fax: 519-650-8270
awright@regionofwaterloo.ca

Prior to submitting samples please contact the licensed laboratory to determine if samples will be accepted. Some laboratories will not accept samples from external clients.

Updated: July 15, 2021
Published: December 19, 2018