ServiceOntario Centres

Hunting and fishing licences, as well as a variety of permits, are available at a participating ServiceOntario locations. Visit or call 1-800-387-7011.

  • Fishing licences – All Ontario, Canadian and non-resident licences and the Outdoors Card.
  • Hunting licences – All resident and non-resident licences, Outdoors Cards, replacement licence summaries and tags, hunter education exam/certificate submissions, big game draw/allocation entry.
  • Permits – Non-resident big game export permits, non-resident Crown land camping permits.

Authorized licence issuers

Ontario, Canadian and non-Canadian resident fishing and hunting licences and Outdoors Cards are also available at authorized licence issuers across the province. For the nearest location and services offered visit licence issuers or call 1-800-387-7011.

Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC)

CITES permits are available through ECCC.
Online: Permits for trade in protected species
Phone: 1-855-869-8670

Ministry work centres

Call for an appointment. To be transferred to a local work centre, please call 1-800-387-7011.

Southern region

Aurora-Midhurst-Owen Sound District (WMUs 72B, 73, 76A, 76B, 76C, 76D, 76E, 77A, 77B, 77C, 78A, 78B, 78C, 78D, 78E, 79C, 79D, 81A, 81B, 82A, 82C, 83A, 83B, 83C, 84)

Aylmer-Guelph-Vineland District (WMUs 80, 85A, 85B, 85C, 86A, 86B, 87A, 87B, 87C, 87D, 87E, 88, 89A, 89B, 90A, 90B, 91A, 91B, 92A, 92B, 92C, 92D, 93A, 93B, 94A, 94B, 95)

Kemptville-Kingston District (WMUs 62, 63A, 63B, 64A, 64B, 65, 66A, 67, 69B, 69A-3)

Minden-Parry Sound-Bracebridge District (WMUs 46, 47, 49, 50, 51, 53, 54, 56)

Pembroke District (WMUs 48, 55B, 58, 59)

Peterborough-Bancroft District (WMUs 55A, 57, 60, 61, 68A, 68B, 69A-1, 69A-2, 70, 71, 72A, 74A, 74B, 75)

Northwest region

Dryden-Fort Frances-Atikokan District (WMUs 5, 8, 9A, 9B, 10, 11A, 12A, 12B)

Far North District (WMUs 1A, 1C, 1D, 16A, 25)

Kenora District (WMUs 6, 7A, 7B)

Nipigon-Geraldton District (WMUs 14, 17, 18A, 18B, 19, 21A)

Red Lake-Sioux Lookout District (WMUs 2, 3, 4, 16B)

Thunder Bay-Ignace District (WMUs 11B, 13, 15A, 15B, 16C)

Northeast region

Chapleau-Wawa District (WMUs 21B, 31, 32, 33, 34)

Hearst-Cochrane-Kapuskasing District (WMUs 22, 23, 24, 26, 27)

North Bay District (WMUs 40, 41, 47)

Sault Ste. Marie-Blind River District (WMUs 35, 36, 37, 45)

Sudbury District (WMUs 38, 39, 42, 43A, 43B, 44)

Timmins-Kirkland Lake District (WMUs 28, 29, 30)